## OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE OTTO-ELDRED BOARD OF EDUCATION

An Executive Session was held prior to the special meeting. It ended at 6:00 pm.

The special meeting of the Otto-Eldred Board of Education was held in the Otto-Eldred High School Stem Lab on Wednesday, December 13, 2023. The meeting was called to order by Board President, Cynthia Murphy.

The meeting began with everyone present saying the Pledge of Allegiance.

## PRESENT:

BOARD MEMBERS: Lindsey Anderson, Lisa Beaver, Robert DeLong, Jeannine Gray, Erikka Henretta, Cynthia Murphy, Nate Rodgers, Jolene Schuessler

**ABSENT:** Lance Baker

ADMINISTRATION: Matthew D. Splain, Superintendent; Nicholas J. LaBella, High School Principal; Lindsay Burns, Director of Student Services/Special Education; Nichole Garthwaite, Elementary Principal; Jodi L. Flexman, Business Manager/Board Secretary

**ABSENT:** None

FACULTY/STAFF: None

**VISITORS:** None

## **REPORTERS:** None

At this time, the board provided time for public comment. No public comment was given.

Bill List	<b>Motion:</b> It was moved by Jeannine Gray, seconded by Lisa Beaver, to approve the bill list as presented. All present voted yes.
Capital Bill List	<b>Motion:</b> It was moved by Jeannine Gray, seconded by Lisa Beaver, to approve the capital bill list. All present voted yes.
Discipline Agreement	<b>Motion:</b> It was moved by Lisa Beaver, seconded by Erikka Henretta, to approve the suggested discipline agreement presented. All present voted yes.

- **Discipline Agreement** Motion: It was moved by Lisa Beaver, seconded by Erikka Henretta, to approve the suggested discipline agreement presented. All present voted yes.
- **Discipline Agreement** Motion: It was moved by Jeannine Gray, seconded by Lisa Beaver, to approve the suggested discipline agreement presented. All present voted yes.
  - AgreementMotion: It was moved by Lisa Beaver, seconded by<br/>Nate Rodgers, to approve the agreement with Mrs.<br/>Brheana Breese for graduate credit reimbursement.<br/>All present voted yes
  - **Resignation** Motion: It was moved by Lisa Beaver, seconded by Erikka Henretta, to approve the resignation of Paige Goodwill at the end of December. All present voted yes.
  - Tech DepartmentMotion: It was moved by Lisa Beaver, seconded by<br/>Nate Rodgers, to extend the employment of Douglas<br/>Minard as a part-time technology staff through<br/>August 2024 at his current hourly rate of \$12.00.<br/>All present voted yes.

A brief discussion ensued about the use of cell phones in schools, and how other districts are implementing policies that prevent students from having them during school hours.

AdjournmentMotion: It was moved by Lisa Beaver, seconded by<br/>Jeannine Gray to adjourn at 6:31 PM. All present<br/>voted yes.

Respectfully submitted,

Jodi L. Flexman Business Manager/Board Secretary